06-26-2006, 07:04 AM
After you hit enter and the text is entered in a different layer called whatever the text says, right-click the layer. Choose Blending Options. And look around until it's cool.
Also, look at http://www.dafont.com for some cool fonts.
You could also right-click the layer, choose rasterize type. Then, you can stroke or fill the text that way. You could work with layers for some cool borders.
On the top-menu, click layers>New Layer. Select the whole sig using the rectangular marquee tool. On the top-menu, Select(Don't remember the whole name, just look around. Select > Contract. Choose about 2-3 pixels. Then Edit > Stroke. Choose Outside > 1-2 pixels > Black. Then Edit > Fill. White, or black, depending on wether it's brighter or darker. Then 30-50 % transparency. Hit okay. It should have a good border.
Also, look at http://www.dafont.com for some cool fonts.
You could also right-click the layer, choose rasterize type. Then, you can stroke or fill the text that way. You could work with layers for some cool borders.
On the top-menu, click layers>New Layer. Select the whole sig using the rectangular marquee tool. On the top-menu, Select(Don't remember the whole name, just look around. Select > Contract. Choose about 2-3 pixels. Then Edit > Stroke. Choose Outside > 1-2 pixels > Black. Then Edit > Fill. White, or black, depending on wether it's brighter or darker. Then 30-50 % transparency. Hit okay. It should have a good border.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
A decade ago, I never thought I would be, at twenty-three, on the verge of spontaneous combustion. Woe-is-me.

